Safety and Security Department

Safety and Security Department Safety and Security DepartmentSafety and Security DepartmentSafety and Security DepartmentSafety and Security DepartmentSafety and Security DepartmentSafety and Security DepartmentSafety and Security Department

Safety&Security Department is specialized in providing courses as required by the STCW 78' as amended, which are approved by Bulgarian Maritime Administration. Courses carried out:
*in compliance with Ch.VI of the STCW' 78 as amended, BMA approved courses –  Basic Safety Training, Advance Fire Fighting, Proficiency in Survival Craft and Rescue Boat,different from Fast rescue Boat; Proficiency in Medical First Aid, Medical care onboard; Medical Care refresher, Proficiency in Ship Security, Proficiency in Fast Rescue Boat,etc.
*in compliance with Ch.V of the STCW'78 as amended ( Specialized Training for Passengers, incl Ro-Ro Passengers - NEW course, etc.)
*Safety Courses – enclosed spaces entry,hot work permit,SOC,RAAI, etc.
The Department developes any types of safety training which might be particularily requested by different companies, shipowners and manning agents.
All latest amendments in maritime conventions, codes, directives, etc  are taken into account and implemented within the training.
Head of Department Capt. Damyan Gilev, tel 00359 52 380537; e-mail: dgilev@bmtc-bg.com
 

Capt.Damyan Gilev,tel 359 52 380537;e-mail:dgilev@bmtc-bg.com
Capt.Ivelin Ivanov,tel 359 52 380549;e-mail:iivanov@bmtc-bg.com
Capt.Krasimir Ivanov, e-mail: kivanov@bmtc.bg, tel: 359 52 380566
Capt.Albert Petkov, e-mail: apetkov@bmtc.bg
CE Svetlin Tomov, e-mail: stomov@bmtc-bg.com; tel: 359 52 380513
WOO Ognyan Savov, tel 359 52 380566;e-mail: osavov@bmtc.bg
Capt.Dimo Dimov,project manager, tel:359 52 380522; e-mail:ddimov@bmtc-bg.com